Call us: +91 9920715900 (9:00 AM - 6:30 PM - IST)

Russell Group

Founded in 1994, the Russell Group is made up of 24 of the foremost universities in the UK.

These universities enjoy a strong industry connect and offer excellent learning experiences from the best teaching minds in the business.

Over the years, these universities have played a strong role in the social, economic, and cultural development of the world. They constantly rank among the top universities in the world, all 4 UK based institutions from the top 10 are members of the Russell Group.

The research done by the Russell Group supports over 30,000 jobs in the UK and their economic output is valued at over £32 billion.

They are also well known for diversity as over 34% of the students and 39% of the academic staff are not native to the UK.

The institutes that make up the Russell Group of Universities include:

  • University of Birmingham
  • University of Bristol
  • University of Cambridge
  • Cardiff University
  • Durham University
  • University of Edinburgh
  • University of Exeter
  • University of Glasgow
  • Imperial College London
  • King’s College London
  • University of Leeds
  • University of Liverpool
  • London School of Economics & Political Science
  • University of Manchester
  • Newcastle University
  • University of Nottingham
  • University of Oxford
  • Queen Mary, University of London
  • Queen’s University Belfast
  • University of Sheffield
  • University of Southampton
  • University College London
  • University of Warwick
  • University of York.


Planning to study abroad?

Fill in your details and we’ll call you back.